Mini Track Loaders at Equip Exposition 2026: Engines, Hydraulics and Lift Capacity

Engines, hydraulics, controls, track widths and lifting capacity across 12 photographed models and additional machines from the same brands. North American specifications unless noted. October 2026.
Mini track loaders were among the machines on display at Equip Exposition 2026 in Louisville, Kentucky. These stand-on loaders, also commonly called mini skid steers or compact utility loaders, help landscape, tree-care and construction crews move materials and run attachments where larger equipment cannot fit.
Similar dimensions do not guarantee similar capability. Access width, attachment hydraulics, lift geometry and operator controls can matter more than a small difference in engine horsepower. This guide compares those factors and explains where published specifications need closer attention.
This comparison covers Wacker Neuson SM100, CASE TL170, Toro Dingo TX1000 Turbo, Vermeer ML150, SCAG Jackal, New Holland C324, Bobcat MT100, Kubota SCL1000, Cat TUL100, Ditch Witch SK1750 and SK3000, and Barreto 1025TKL. It also identifies additional models worth considering within these brands.
The exhibition photographs provide a view of machine layouts and operator stations. Performance figures come from manufacturer publications. This is a specification comparison, rather than a controlled performance test: photographs cannot establish fuel consumption, hydraulic component life or how smoothly a machine operates under load.
Understanding lifting capacity before comparing numbers
Rated operating capacity, or ROC, differs from tipping load and hydraulic lifting force. None of these figures guarantees that a machine can safely handle the same payload on a slope, with a different attachment or at a different load center.
Manufacturers may publish ROC at 35% or 50% of tipping load. The Wacker SM100 illustrates the difference: approximately 999 lb at 35%, versus 1,426 lb at 50%. That is roughly a 43% difference in the published number for the same machine. [1]
For a numerical comparison, a capacity stated at 50% can be multiplied by 0.7 to obtain a 35% equivalent, provided the underlying configuration and tipping load are unchanged. This calculation is not a new approved operating rating. The machine manual, attachment, counterweights and load center still govern operation.
In the tables, NR means not reliably established in the reviewed primary sources. It does not mean a feature is absent. Units follow US specifications: 1 lb = 0.4536 kg; 1 in = 25.4 mm; 1 US gpm = 3.785 L/min; 1 mph = 1.609 km/h.
Engine power and lifting capacity
Model | Engine and power in hp | Published capacity in lb | Rating basis and configuration | Source |
Wacker Neuson SM100 | Yanmar 3TNV80FT; 24.8 maximum / 24.7 operating | 998.7 | 35% ROC; tipping load 2,855 lb | [1] |
CASE TL170 | Diesel; 43.5 gross | Up to 1,700 | 35% ROC in wide-track configuration | [2] |
Toro TX1000 Turbo | Yanmar 3TNV80FT Turbo; 24.7 | 1,000 | 35% ROC; narrow and wide versions | [3] |
Vermeer ML150 | Rehlko 1903 KDI-TCR; 40 | 1,530 | Labeled SAE ROC; percentage not specified in the brief sheet | [4] |
SCAG Jackal | Kubota D1305-E4B, 24.8; or Kohler KSD1403 / Yanmar 3TNV80FT, 24.7 | 1,125 maximum lift capacity | Maximum lift capacity, not explicitly ROC35; tipping capacity 3,142 lb | [5] |
New Holland C324 | Diesel; 43 | 2,400 | ROC percentage unspecified in release; 4,800 lb lifting capacity listed separately | [6] |
Bobcat MT100 | 0.9 L diesel; 24.8 | 1,000 / 1,060 | 35% ROC; counterweight position affects rating | [7] |
Kubota SCL1000 | Kubota D902-T; 24.8 in brochure | 1,000 | 35% ROC; current series page lists 23.7 hp, requiring clarification | [8], [9] |
Cat TUL100 | Cat C1.1 turbo; power NR in October release | More than 1,000 | ROC percentage and exact rated configuration not disclosed in release | [10] |
Ditch Witch SK1750 | Yanmar 3TNV86CT; 43.5 | 1,824 / 2,061 with added weight | 35% ROC; model number is not its capacity rating | [11] |
Ditch Witch SK3000 | Yanmar 4TNV86CT; 58.9 | 3,102 | 35% ROC; 4,432 lb also listed at 50% | [12] |
Barreto 1025TKL | Kubota D1105; installed power NR | 976.5 | Operating capacity equals 35% of the stated 2,790 lb tipping capacity | [13] |
A simple lifting-capacity ranking would be misleading. The C324 release does not explain the percentage behind its ROC, so its 2,400 lb figure should not be directly ranked against the TL170's 1,700 lb at 35%. The SK3000 belongs to a substantially heavier class, while SCAG's maximum lift capacity should not automatically be relabeled ROC.
Fuel injection and emissions equipment
An emissions standard and an exhaust treatment system are different things. DOC means diesel oxidation catalyst; DPF means diesel particulate filter; SCR means selective catalytic reduction, generally using DEF. A Tier 4 Final label alone does not identify every component installed on a machine.
Machine or engine | Confirmed injection information | Emissions and aftertreatment information |
Wacker SM100 and Toro TX1000 Turbo; Yanmar 3TNV80FT | Indirect injection, with a mechanical fuel system and electronic governor | Engine certified EPA Final Tier 4; Toro also lists EU Stage V. Verify the treatment package for the exact engine configuration. [3], [14] |
SCAG Jackal | Three engine choices. The Yanmar version belongs to the 3TNV80FT family; its injection architecture should not be assigned to the Kubota or Kohler options | The Jackal model name alone does not identify the installed emissions package. [5], [14] |
Vermeer ML150 and ML130; Rehlko KDI1903 TCR | Common-rail direct injection | The abbreviated engine name is insufficient to promise DPF-free operation. Rehlko lists different U4/E5 packages, including DOC and DPF systems. Verify the complete installed engine suffix. [4], [15] |
Ditch Witch SK1750 and SK3000; Yanmar 3TNV86CT / 4TNV86CT | Common rail | These TNV CR families use DPF technology; verify the regional configuration. SK1750 literature lists EPA Tier 4 Final and EU Stage V. [11], [16] |
Kubota SCL1000 | Injection architecture not described in the reviewed brochure | Kubota explicitly states no DPF. That statement does not establish the absence of every other treatment device. [8] |
Cat TUL100 | Injection type not disclosed in the reviewed release | Cat explicitly specifies Tier 4 Final compliance without aftertreatment. [10] |
Bobcat MT100 | Injection details not disclosed in comparison brochure | Bobcat describes a non-DPF engine; a catalytic exhaust purifier is listed as optional. [7] |
CASE TL170, New Holland C324 and Barreto 1025TKL | Exact engine configuration insufficiently documented in reviewed sources | Verify the installed engine and treatment components; horsepower and appearance are insufficient |
An ECU, CAN connection or digital display does not prove that an engine uses common rail. Yanmar's 3TNV80FT is a useful example of mechanical fueling with an electronic governor. The full engine code and maintenance schedule are more informative than a broad claim that a diesel is simple.
Hydraulic systems and operator controls
The flow figures below concern attachments except where the Bobcat specification is explicitly identified as pump capacity. Relief pressure is not continuous working pressure at the tool. Separate pump flows should not be added without confirming the hydraulic circuit.
Model | Flow in US gpm | Pressure in psi | Pumps and controls | Source |
Wacker SM100 | 12.9 | 3,045 | Pump and valve makes not specified in technical sheet | [1] |
CASE TL170 | 13.2 standard / 21.1 optional | NR | Adjustable electrohydraulic joysticks; auxiliary thumbwheel | [2], [17] |
Toro TX1000 Turbo | 13.2 auxiliary | 3,000 | Two hydrostatic traction pumps, 12.3 gpm each; SmartPower adjusts travel speed | [3] |
Vermeer ML150 | 9.4 low / 16.8 high | 3,045 | Brief sheet does not identify individual pump and valve-block models | [4] |
SCAG Jackal | Up to 15 | Up to 3,000 | Two 18 cc/rev variable-displacement pumps; two Parker TGK 360 cc/rev motors; pilot-servo travel joystick | [5] |
New Holland C324 | 13 standard / 21 high flow | NR | Connect-under-pressure couplings; component makes and detailed circuit not disclosed in release | [6] |
Bobcat MT100 | 11.0 hydraulic pump capacity | NR | Brochure terminology retained; not represented as measured usable flow at couplers. ISO joysticks | [7] |
Kubota SCL1000 | 15 | 2,800 | Direct engine-to-pump connection; pilot-operated loader and drive valves; standard case drain | [8] |
Cat TUL100 | 16 | 3,046 | Adjustable continuous auxiliary flow, S/C steering, response settings and creep control; pump makes NR | [10] |
Ditch Witch SK1750 | 16 | 3,700 | Double gear pump for auxiliary circuit; dual hydrostatic ground-drive pumps, listed at 16.6 gpm | [11] |
Ditch Witch SK3000 | 8 / 14 / 22 | 4,000 | Double gear auxiliary pump; separate hydrostatic ground drive | [12] |
Barreto 1025TKL | Pump 1 HF: 13; pump 2 LF: 6.5 | NR | Electric-over-hydraulic drive control; combined-flow operation not established | [13] |
Theoretical hydraulic power in hp equals flow in gpm multiplied by pressure in psi, divided by 1,714. However, multiplying two published maximum values does not establish continuous attachment power. Engine output, hydraulic losses, heat and simultaneous travel demand all matter.
For a trencher, stump cutter or other continuously powered tool, test travel and attachment operation together after the hydraulic oil has warmed. Also check cooling capacity, permissible return pressure, motor case drain, filtration and flow adjustment. One recognizable pump brand cannot establish the durability of an entire machine.
Dimensions and travel performance
Hinge-pin height is different from maximum operating height and dump height. Machine width can differ from bucket width. Published weights also use different conditions, which are retained below rather than treated as directly equivalent.
Model | Published weight in lb | Overall width in in | Individual track width in in | Maximum speed in mph | Hinge-pin height in in |
Wacker SM100 [1] | 3,300.3 operating | 35.5 without bucket | 9.1 | 5.2 | 85.7 |
CASE TL170 [2] | NR | 47.6 narrow configuration | NR | NR | NR |
Toro TX1000 Turbo [3] | 2,826 / 2,911 by version | 34.6 / 39.9 without bucket; 42.2 with listed bucket | 5.9 / 9.1 | 4.1 | 81 |
Vermeer ML150 [4] | 4,000 listed weight | 42 | NR | 4.4 | 88 |
SCAG Jackal [5] | 2,952 without fuel or attachment | 35.5 / 40 by version | 7 / 9 | 4.0 | 83 |
New Holland C324 [6] | NR | 47 / 51 | NR; 47/51 are overall widths | NR | NR |
Bobcat MT100 [7] | 3,390 with bucket | 36 / 41.1 with bucket | 7 / 9.8 in configuration table | 4.1 | 81 |
Kubota SCL1000 [8] | 3,035 in brochure | 36 | 9.8 | 4.9 | 84.7 |
Cat TUL100 [10] | NR | 35.7 / 41.5 | 7.9 / 10.8 | Two speeds; values NR | NR |
Ditch Witch SK1750 [11] | 4,290 / 4,710 weighted; full fluids, no attachment | 47 in specified configuration | 9 listed; 10.4 also discussed | 4.1 | 94.5 |
Ditch Witch SK3000 [12] | 7,600; full fluids, no attachment | 57.5 | 12.5 | 5.8 | 118 |
Barreto 1025TKL [13] | 3,294 listed weight | 35.5 / 36.5 as published | 7 / 9 | 5.1 forward / 3.6 reverse | NR; 105.75 is labeled full arm extension height |
What these differences mean on the job
For restricted access, measure the machine with the attachment actually required. A nominal 36-inch opening does not guarantee practical clearance for a 36-inch machine. Allow for hinges, posts, uneven ground and maneuvering room.
For truck loading, consider hinge-pin height, actual dump clearance, reach and capacity together. Vertical lift can help maintain useful forward reach at height; a radial machine's path should be checked against the intended task. Telescoping arms require separate capacity checks when extended.
The SK3000's weight and width make it a different transport and access proposition from a small backyard loader. Its additional capability comes with different trailer, ramp, surface-loading and site-clearance requirements.
Evaluating the operator station
Joystick count and screen size do not establish control quality. Mechanical, hydraulic pilot and electrohydraulic arrangements can all feel different under load. Manufacturer documentation should establish the control architecture; photographs are useful for examining placement and reach.
A demonstration should include gloved operation, wrist support, precise low-speed travel, simultaneous lift and turning, continuous-flow engagement, emergency-stop access and the operator-presence interlock. Platform suspension and display visibility in sunlight may matter more over a full workday than another menu setting.
Additional models from the same brands
Manufacturer catalogs and support pages may retain earlier generations. A published page does not establish current production or local inventory. The overview below separates additional models and configurations without treating unrelated articulated loaders, excavators or larger enclosed-cab compact track loaders as direct equivalents.
Brand and additional models | Published specifications and position in the range | Source |
Wacker SM60 | Gasoline; ROC35 601.9 lb; weight 2,760.2 lb; width 35.5 in; tracks 7 in; speed 3.9 mph; 12.2 gpm at 3,045 psi. Descriptive copy lists 26.5 hp while the technical table lists 24.9 hp; clarification needed | [18] |
Wacker SM120 | Yanmar 3TNV80FT, 24.8 maximum / 24.7 operating hp; ROC35 1,225.8 lb; weight 3,754.5 lb; width 41 in; tracks 11 in; 5.2 mph; 12.9 gpm at 3,291.5 psi; hinge pin 85.7 in | [19] |
CASE TL100 | Listed alongside TL170; 24 hp and up to 1,102 lb ROC35 in wide-track configuration | [20] |
CASE TL100EV | Electric alternative; catalog lists 23.5 kWh. Verify usable battery capacity, charging requirements and duty cycle separately | [20] |
Toro TX700 | 25 hp diesel; ROC 764 lb; width 34.2 / 41 in in Toro's overview. A smaller step in the range than TX1000 Turbo | [21] |
Toro TX1300 | 37 hp; telescoping arms; ROC35 1,300 lb retracted / 618 lb extended; weight 3,858 lb; speed 4.7 mph; hinge pin 89.4 / 109.2 in | [22] |
Toro TX427, TX525; Dingo 323, 320D; eDingo 500 | Included in 2025 international catalog. TX427/TX525 are tracked; 323/320D and eDingo belong to the wheeled group. Confirm regional availability; historical TXL2000 references alone do not establish current supply | [22] |
Vermeer ML80 | Rehlko 1403 KSD-NA, 24.7 hp; current page lists SAE ROC 780 lb; width 36/40 in; wide-track weight 3,160 lb; 4.2 mph; 12.1/5.2 gpm at 3,045 psi; pilot joysticks | [23] |
Vermeer ML100 | Rehlko 1403 KSD-TC, 24.7 hp; SAE ROC 950 lb; width 36/40 in; wide-track weight 3,466 lb; 4.2 mph; 12.1/5.2 gpm at 3,045 psi; pilot joysticks | [24] |
Vermeer ML130 | Rehlko 1903 KDI-TCR, 40 hp; SAE ROC 1,270 lb; width 42 in; weight 3,700 lb; hinge pin 88 in; 4.4 mph; 16.8/9.4 gpm at 3,045 psi; pilot joysticks | [25] |
Vermeer CTX50, CTX100, CTX160, S450TX, S925TX | Also retained in the published lineup. Separate generations, rather than alternative names for ML models. Verify order status and configuration. CTX160 lists 1,600 lb ROC; CTX100 is described as 40 hp and DPF-free | [26] |
SCAG Jackal configurations | Six combinations: three engines and two widths, 35.5/40 in. These are configurations of one family | [5] |
New Holland C314 | 24.8 hp; weight 3,536 lb; ROC50 1,416 lb. Arithmetic 35% equivalent: 991.2 lb, for comparison only | [27] |
New Holland C314X | Electric; 23.5 kWh gross; ROC50 1,405 lb. Arithmetic 35% equivalent: 983.5 lb. Battery energy in kWh is not motor power in kW | [27] |
Bobcat MT120 | 24.5 hp; ROC35 1,200 lb; 3,720 lb with bucket; width 36/44 in with bucket; tracks 9.1/11 in; 4.7 mph; hinge pin 88.2 in; pump capacity 11.8 gpm; vertical lift | [7] |
Kubota | SCL1000 is the confirmed model in the reviewed US stand-on series | [9] |
Cat | TUL100 is the confirmed model. Track widths and coupler choices are configurations, rather than separate model families | [10] |
Ditch Witch SK800, SK900, SK1000, SK1050 | Additional names in the stand-on range. SK600 and SK1550 remain in the comparison tool; that alone does not establish current production | [28], [29] |
Barreto | 1025TKL is confirmed. Barreto identifies 825TKL as a predecessor and uses some older-machine photographs on the new model's page | [13] |
Model ranges vary by market and generation. The overview identifies additional published families; it does not provide a complete specification sheet for every configuration. For older Vermeer models, smaller Ditch Witch loaders and regional Toro variants, verify injection, aftertreatment and hydraulic components against the specific machine manual and serial number.
Buying factors that specification tables can miss
1. Attachment interface and weight. CII, Bob-Tach, NSSL and full-size skid-steer interfaces are different. Verify geometry, locks, hoses and electrical controls. A heavy adapter also affects available payload and load position.
2. Fork capacity at the intended load center. Request the applicable rating at the required height and reach. Bucket ROC alone is insufficient; telescoping arms need separate extended and retracted checks.
3. Actual dump clearance. Check whether the bucket can clear and dump over the intended truck body, rather than relying solely on hinge-pin height.
4. Sustained hydraulic performance. Demonstrate the intended attachment while traveling, long enough for oil temperatures to stabilize.
5. Undercarriage costs. Compare track, roller and sprocket prices, tensioning access, bearing maintenance and suitability for gravel, mud and uneven ground.
6. Surface damage. Ground pressure, tread design and turning technique work together. Track width alone does not predict lawn damage.
7. Transport requirements. Include machine, fuel, bucket, extra tools and trailer. Verify ramps, axles, hitch, tow vehicle and payload limits for the actual combination.
8. Service access and downtime. Examine filters, radiator cleanout, oil intervals, diagnostic access, DPF maintenance where applicable and local parts availability.
9. Operator fatigue. Consider vibration, noise, platform suspension, wrist support, visibility of forks and bucket edge, and safe access to the platform.
10. Total cost per working hour. Include repairs, downtime, delivery, insurance and resale value. For electric models, add charging access, real duty cycle and battery warranty.
Matching a machine to the work
For backyard jobs, start with access width, then payload and attachments. For demanding powered tools, start with required flow, pressure and cooling. For truck loading, compare clearance, reach and capacity at height. For heavier material handling, evaluate larger stand-on machines together with their transport requirements.
The most useful demonstration uses the same load, attachment and route on each candidate, with enough operating time to warm the hydraulic system. That connects published specifications to the work a crew actually needs to complete.
For a used mini track loader, add an inspection of cold starting, track wear, pins and bushings, leaks and hydraulic performance under load. A machine with the right specifications still needs to be evaluated in its actual condition.
If the machine you need is not in stock, our equipment sourcing service can look for it through dealers and auctions. Send the model, configuration and attachments you need through an equipment request.
Specification differences and model availability
New Holland C324 availability. The October 15, 2026 release states that ordering will begin in spring 2027. Exhibition appearance should not be described as immediate dealer-stock availability. [6]
Kubota SCL1000 power. The brochure lists 24.8 hp; the current series page lists 23.7 hp. The reason for the difference has not been established. [8], [9]
Vermeer ML80 capacity. The current specification page lists 780 lb ROC, while the launch release lists 760 lb. The table uses the current page and retains this discrepancy. [23], [30]
Ditch Witch SK1750 configurations. Promotional copy rounds capacity to 2,000 lb; the detailed table distinguishes 1,824 lb unweighted and 2,061 lb weighted. [11]
Wacker data inconsistencies. The SM100 page contains an apparently corrupted breakout-force value; the SM60 page lists a dump height inconsistent with its hinge-pin height. Those values are excluded rather than corrected by assumption. [1], [18]
Barreto dimensions. The unusual published overall widths of 35.5/36.5 in should be physically verified. Full arm extension height is not substituted for hinge-pin height. [13]
Sources
1. Wacker SM100 technical data
2. CASE TL170 Equip Expo announcement October 16 2026
3. Toro TX1000 Turbo US specification sheet
4. Vermeer ML150 specification sheet October 2025
5. SCAG Jackal configurations and specifications
6. New Holland C324 announcement October 15 2026
7. Bobcat B-1776 manufacturer brochure April 2025 hosted by a dealer
9. Kubota current SCL series page
10. Cat TUL100 announcement October 7 2026 and FAQ
11. Ditch Witch SK1750 brochure 2023
12. Ditch Witch SK3000 brochure
13. Barreto 1025TKL specifications
14. Yanmar 3TNV80FT engine specifications
15. Rehlko KDI engine and emissions configurations
16. Yanmar TNV and TN common rail engine catalog
18. Wacker SM60 technical data
19. Wacker SM120 technical data
20. CASE mini track loader range
21. Toro official Dingo lineup overview
22. Toro international Siteworks catalog 2025
23. Vermeer ML80 current specifications
24. Vermeer ML100 current specifications
25. Vermeer ML130 current specifications
26. Vermeer published mini loader range
27. New Holland C314 and C314X range
28. Ditch Witch stand-on range
